HBOT Evaluated

The Foggy Shore

Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT) is the most recent experimental treatment I’ve tried to help with my Post Concussion Syndrome (PCS) and mild Traumatic Brain Injury (mTBI).

After 65 “dives”, here is what I’ve learned.

Is it a miracle cure?  No.

Is it a solution to all my limitations and problems?  No.

Does it help?  Yes.  Definitely, it helps.

img_0715too Hanging out for another hour in the hyperbaric chamber with my oxygen mask and ear plugs.

Some people I’ve talked to who have tried HBOT have had immediate, amazing results.  Some just knew right away, during their first treatment, that it was going to help.  That wasn’t me.

For me, the improvements I’ve experienced are more subtle, more delicate.  Just like I have trouble describing exactly how my brain injury limits me in a million ways, I have trouble describing exactly how HBOT is helping.  But it is.  I was cautious coming…

View original post 1,101 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

